1 of 1 people found this helpful
Once it's gone, it's gone. Same issue if you delete a lead, then the related data disappears in most cases....although I think not with the EP report.
This is why there is an Archive function so you can move things out of the way, yet retain the data.
Unfortunately, we don't have the means to restore an email once it's been deleted. Once an update is made, we can't force the change to be reversed.
Even if this case is escalated to the engineering team, they won't be able to recover the deleted email. The engineering team can only be able to restore the content of the email but not the associated activity data.
Once an email is deleted, it looses all associated data unfortunately. The deleted email was perhaps used in a campaign(s) or program(s), and went though activities such as email send, email delivered or email opened with a variety of leads. These are all associated data.
The associated data are all erased when the email is deleted. The report data around these deleted emails are also deleted.
You can also vote here: Recycling Bin / Trash Can
Nope! You are incorrect. I did put a support case in. The emails were recovered along with the send data. I will not archive them because I want them to show up in my email reports. All is good. But there were a lot of mixed answers on the matter. Glad I went ahead and put the case in, even after the chat specialist said they could not be recovered!