AnsweredAssumed Answered

Delete an SFDC field in Marketo will it re-sync?

Question asked by 881c4a928389cccc6ba65b74fdd8c3e1e2e5bb21 on Sep 30, 2016
Latest reply on Oct 2, 2016 by josh.hill

Hello,

I am working with the support team to try to delete a batch of fields that were used when we had our B2C database syncing from SFDC to Marketo.  Since we have turned this off and now only use marketo for our B2B leads there were tons of fields that would no longer be needed.  My question is - if we work with Marketo to delete the fields, but the fields still exist in SFDC and the marketo-sync user profile still has view access to those fields will they just re-sync back into our instance? I have my SFDC admin digging in to see if there is a mass way to remove field access from the Marketo-sync user account but if it requires us to go in manually field by field and restrict access I don't know how quickly that will happen (its about 200 fields).   Has anyone had Marketo delete and field and seen if it will re-sync or not?

 

Thanks!

Lindsay

Outcomes