AnsweredAssumed Answered

Does deleting a list delete the leads?

Question asked by a7fd6df34642a24fa0cc90f15fe1d5519a3d7edb on Jul 29, 2016
Latest reply on Jul 29, 2016 by 01943628e5b7b689718915f2679c4356a13edd27

A few months ago I created an email for a client, and they provided me with a suppression list of 12,000 email addresses. I uploaded this and referenced it as a BLACKLIST in their program to ensure their email wasn't sent out to these people.

 

A month after the email had gone, I deleted the list (by right clicking on it and deleting list), as I presumed this would delete all the leads. (I am self taught at this Marketo game)

 

My question is: Are the 12,000 leads STILL classed as marketable leads on Marketo? (we do not use Marketo with a CRM)

 

As I deleted a list BUT not the leads. The screenshot below is from one of those leads, and this is all the info I have on each of the leads I uploaded. There are 12,000 of these leads, with just this info, they are not my leads to use so if Marketo is classing them as MARKETABLE leads I need to get rid don't I??

 

 

TIA :-)

Outcomes