Status Update Tips & Tricks

Document created by 2015 Employee on Jan 29, 2015Last modified by 6b251803a89899b5bc8c7709db4c78261ad820a5 on Feb 12, 2015
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Status updates let you interact with others in the community. You can also delete your own updates, see who liked them, see other people's updates, and several other fancy things

Interact with Others from Status Updates
Comment on, share, or follow a status update by clicking any of these commands in the footer of the update (yours or others'). This is a fun way to engage with other community members.

Use Tags in Your Status Updates Insert one or more tag(s) in your update by preceding keywords with a hash or pound sign (#) so that you and others can find the update more easily later. For more on tagging, see  Using Tags.

Status Update.JPG

Delete Your Status Update
Delete your own update by going to your Inbox and clicking on the time stamp in the update (for example, "posted 2 hours ago"). From the permalink page, click  Delete. You can also delete an update by going to your user profile and clicking Activity > Status Updates. From there, click the update's time stamp, and then  Delete.
See Who Liked Your Status Update
Click the number next to Like in your status update to see the people who liked it.
Status Update2.JPG
Filter by Status Updates
Filter any of your attention streams by selecting Filter > Status Updates.
Status Update3.JPG
See Someone Else's Status Updates
Click a person's avatar or name from any of your attention streams, or search for the person from the People finder or spotlight search box. Click on the person's name to go to their profile page, then click Activity > Status Updates.

Status Update4.JPG

Attachments

    Outcomes